• The Brighton Board of Education is composed of seven members from the Brighton School District community. Voters elect members to serve overlapping three-year terms. At the end of his/her term, the board member can run for reelection. State law does not limit the number of terms that a member may serve. Voting for school board officials is held in conjunction with the annual budget vote in May.

  • Mark Kokanovich 
    President 

    391 Clover Hills Drive 
    Rochester, NY 14618 

    Email: mark_kokanovich@bcsd.org 
    (585) 461-0667 
    Term Ends: 2021
    Mark Kokanovich
     
    Julene Gilbert 
    Vice President 

    130 Runnymede Road 
    Rochester, NY 14618 

    Email: julene_gilbert@bcsd.org 
    (585) 442-5491 
    Term Ends: 2023
    Julene Gilbert
     
    Andrea Costanza 

    87 Whitestone Lane 
    Rochester, NY 14618 

    Email: andrea_costanza@bcsd.org 
    (585) 244-7134 
    Term Ends: 2022
    Andrea Costanza
     
    Larry Davis 

    137 Glenhill Drive 
    Rochester, NY 14618 

    Email: larry_davis@bcsd.org 
    (585) 329-6561 
    Term Ends: 2023
    Larry Davis
     
    Susan Gasparino

    106 Heatherstone Lane
    Rochester, NY 14618 

    Email: susan_gasparino@bcsd.org 
    (646) 825-0878 
    Term Ends: 2023
    Sue Gasparino
     

    Karen Hatch 

    67 Council Rock Avenue 
    Rochester, NY 14610 

    Email: karen_hatch@bcsd.org 
    (585) 319-7439 
    Term Ends: 2022

    Karen Hatch
       
    Christina Lee

    281 Edgemoor Road
    Rochester, NY 14618

    Email: christina_lee@bcsd.org
    (585) 615-4298 

    Term Ends: 2021
    Christina Lee