Notice of Non-discrimination

  • The Brighton Central School District does not discriminate on the basis of an individual’s actual or perceived race, color, creed, religion, religious practice, national origin, ethnic group, sex, gender identity, sexual orientation (the term “sexual orientation” means heterosexuality, homosexuality, bisexuality, or asexuality), political affiliation, age, marital status, military status, veteran status, disability, domestic violence victim status, arrest or conviction record, genetic information or any other basis prohibited by New York state and/or federal non-discrimination laws in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. In addition, students are also afforded protection based on weight.

    Should anyone believe inappropriate actions may be occurring, reporting contacts are provided below:

    ADA Compliance Complaints
    Carolyn Rabidoux
    585-242-5200 x5530
    carolyn_rabidoux@bcsd.org

    Civil Rights Complaints
    Louis Alaimo
    585-242-5200 x5510              
    lou_alaimo@bcsd.org

    Carolyn Rabidoux
    585-242-5200 x5530
    carolyn_rabidoux@bcsd.org

    Lisa Hartman
    585-242-5200 x5520
    lisa_hartman@bcsd.org

    General Financial Fraud
    Raymond F. Wager
    585-321-5643
    rwager@raymondfwagercpa.com

    Jim Buffum
    EFP Rotenberg   
    585-340-5161   
    jbuffum@efprgroup.com  

    Christine Tickyj
    Internal Claims Auditor
    585-242-5200 x5580                     
    christine_tickyj@bcsd.org    

    Dignity Act (DASA) Complaints
    Brighton High School
    Dr. Thomas Hall
    585-242-5000 x4500
    tom_hall@bcsd.org

    Twelve Corners Middle School
    Robert Thomas

    585-242-5100 x3500
    rob_thomas@bcsd.org

    French Road Elementary School
    Dr. Allison Rioux

    585-242-5100 x2500
    allison_rioux@bcsd.org

    Council Rock Primary School
    Matthew Tappon

    585-242-5170 x1500
    matt_tappon@bcsd.org

    Human Resources Complaints
    Lisa Hartman
    585-242-5200 x5520
    lisa_hartman@bcsd.org

    Medicaid Compliance Fraud
    Dr. Deborah Baker
    585-242-5200 x5501

Related Files