Return to Headlines

District Recognizes Board of Education Members

TCMS ensemble

The District thanked its Board of Education members as part of School Board Recognition Night on Tuesday, Oct. 15.

Brighton students treated the Board of Education to some musical performances. The performances included: a video of Lisa Button’s Council Rock Primary School students; Claire DeFelice’s French Road Elementary School Euphonium Trio; Jenny Muhl’s Twelve Corners Middle School Chamber Orchestra; and Sarah Staebell’s BHS acappella group, Macapella.

The District also presented artwork by recent graduate Sarah Frischman to Board members.

The PTSA presented a donation to the Brighton Food Cupboard in honor of the Board and the Brighton Teachers’ Association presented a donation to the Brighton Education Fund.

Thank you to Board members Andrea Costanza, Larry Davis, Julene Gilbert, Karen Hatch, Mark Kokanovich, Christina Lee, and Marvin Sachs for their service and the countless hours they devote to Brighton Central School District.

Below are pictures and a video of the performance. 


FRES ensemble