Return to Headlines

Brighton Model UN Club Wins Best Delegation

The Brighton High School Model UN club won the award for best delegation at the Model United Nations Association of Rochester Conference held at St. John Fisher University on March 10 and 11. Over 70 students from Brighton attended and represented BHS well.

The following students won Outstanding or Best Delegate honors: Colin Schmitt, Tejus Reddy, Rose Swatek, Maya Seltzer-Clinton, Sophie Thrall, Jayden Vogler, Finn McIntyre, Nolan Condon, Ana Bansal, and Ari Spokony. Ivy Bergin was chosen to serve on the Model UN Greater Rochester Secretariat for the 2023-24 school year.

In January, the club returned to Syracuse University for the first time in three years. All delegates did a wonderful job representing their assigned nations and their school.

Anni Guo, Gaurang Khetan, Ana Bansal, and David Lusignan won Outstanding or Best Delegate Honors. Kelly McDermott and Sam Martin received Honorable Mentions.

Brighton Model UN

Brighton Model UN group

brighton model UN delegates

model UN