Return to Headlines

Model UN Named Best Delegation at Rochester Conference

Brighton Model UNThe Brighton High School Model UN Club won Best Delegation at the United Nations Association of Rochester Model UN Conference at St. John Fisher University. The club brought 94 students from BHS and Twelve Corners Middle School and they all represented Brighton well in a variety of roles, from pages to delegates to chairpersons to two members of the secretariat. Awards for outstanding or best delegate were given to: Finn McIntyre, David Deroo-Kury, Pooja Guntreddi, Aditya Shaligram, John Luger, Tara Lama, Henry Schottenfeld, Lucas Ng, Sam Martin, David Lusignan, Ana Bansal, and Luisa Batek. Clara Milosevic and Ivy Bergin were members of the secretariat.










Model UN

Brighton Model UN

model un