Return to Headlines

Brighton Central PTSA 2019 Honorary Life Membership Award Winners

Honorary Life Membership is one of the highest honors a local PTSA can bestow to recognize individuals who have shown outstanding dedication and service to children.

In Brighton, this New York State award has been presented to deserving individuals every year since 1935. For each award given, our local PTSA makes a donation to either the NY State PTA Jenkins Memorial Scholarship fund, which assists students in preparing for the teaching profession; or to the NY state PTA Richard Gazzola Teacher Fellowship, which provides graduate study grants for teachers.

This year's award winners are:
Deirdre Carter-BHS
Shelley Fitzgerald-TCMS
Meghan Gibbons-BHS
Lisa Jordan-CRPS
Katie Lambert-TCMS
Dave Luce-TCMS
Sean Metz-BHS
Tony Trama-BHS
Ashley Youngman-CRPS

Life Membership awards will be presented May 1, 2019 at 7 p.m. in the TCMS Auditorium. This is a community event and all are invited to attend. Please contact PTSA Past President Deborah Pulley with any questions at